7 Ways Women can love their Husbands

Posted on February 19, 2011. Filed under: Family | Tags: , , |

      Trying to find good articles online, I stumbled upon the webpage of Holly Furtick, the wife of the dynamic pastor Steve Furtick.  Steve Furtick founded the “Elevation” Church with 7 other families and within five years it has grown to more than 8,000 people attending each week.  I often go on http://www.elevationchurch.org/ to tune in to his current sermon or view the archive of recent sermons.  Pastor Steve Furtick always preaches fresh messages containing incredible insight. 

      In one of Holly’s blogs (http://www.hollyfurtick.com/) she talked about “Refresh,” a retreat she held for several pastor’s wives.  “We ate great food, and spent many hours talking.  We talked about church, family, ministry and everything in between.  We stayed up later than I have stayed up since I was a teenager.  We worshiped together and prayed together.  It was truly refreshing.” Before the retreat, Pastor Steve asked the ladies’ husbands what was the one thing they needed from their wife.  He combined the men’s answers and brought a message to the ladies containing the following 7 ways a woman can love and support her husband.  

      Once again red hearted cards have been put away, roses have wilted and chocolates have vanished, but wives can practically love their husbands everyday by realizing and applying these points. 

     1.  I (the man) need you to take care of you.
            -your health, happiness, your intimacy with God

    2.  I need you to believe in me.

    3.  I need you to encourage me.
            -I’m with you no matter what
            -I know you best and love you most
            -Who cares what they think

    4.  I need you to help keep me focused on what really matters.

    5.  I need you to make our home “base,” a place where I feel safe

    6.  I need you to pray for me.
            -You know what to pray better than anyone

    7.  I need you to remind me of God’s past faithfulness.

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new recipes and posts by email.

  • Couscous Salad

  • Moroccan Chicken Tangine

  • Coq Au Vin

  • How to make Chocolate Leaves

  • Carrot Passion Cake

  • Raspberry crumble

  • Pineapple Chicken Chinese Dish

  • Oatmeal Cranberry White Choc Cookies

  • Women's Ministries for our Generation

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

