Early Morning Worship

Posted on March 25, 2011. Filed under: Belfast Bible College, Uncategorized, Worship | Tags: , , , , |

Since Cris and I live on campus with the students (we are the Resident Supervisors/Wardens at Belfast Bible College), we have a hard time finding peace and quietness.  I feel like I am a “mom in training.”  Since the students tend to be nocturnal creatures, I love the serenity of mornings.  Not a creature is stirring, not even a mouse… hopefully we don’t have any of those here!  In the mornings, I like to read my Bible and spend time praying.  Occasionally, I will listen to music or watch a worship song on youtube.  Songs help move us to a place of worship.  The videos flashing pictures of God’s creation can be powerful as well. (Just don’t get distracted with youtube videos while spending time with God.)  One song that speaks loads of truth is “My Savior, My God.”  Take a death breath in, (don’t forget to let it out) and read this song of truth while praising your Savior!

 

My Savior My God

Aaron Shust – My Savior My God
From the album Anything Worth Saying

I am not skilled to understand
What God has willed, what God has planned
I only know at His right hand
Stands one who is my Savior

I take Him at His word and deed
Christ died to save me; this I read
And in my heart I find a need
Of Him to be my savior

That He would leave His place on high
And come for sinful man to die
You count it strange, so once did I
Before I knew my Savior

Chorus (2x’s)
My Savior loves, My Savior lives
My Savior’s always there for me
My God: He was, my God; He is
My God is always gonna be

Yes, living, dying, let me bring
My strength, my solace from this spring;
That He who lives to be my King
Once died to be my Savior

That He would leave His place on high
And come for sinful man to die
You count it strange, so once did I
Before I knew my Savior

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new recipes and posts by email.

  • Couscous Salad

  • Moroccan Chicken Tangine

  • Coq Au Vin

  • How to make Chocolate Leaves

  • Carrot Passion Cake

  • Raspberry crumble

  • Pineapple Chicken Chinese Dish

  • Oatmeal Cranberry White Choc Cookies

  • Women's Ministries for our Generation

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

