Pictures of what I have been up to lately…

Posted on October 20, 2011. Filed under: Belfast Bible College, Decorating Tips, Food, Lindsey, Women's Ministry | Tags: , , , , , , |

I spent some time in Carrick with the women at Woodlands.  I made butterfly cupcakes while talking about our lives being messy like cake batter, but God takes our brokenness and transforms us into something beautiful when we draw near to Him.

Butterfly Cupcakes

Ingredients
8oz margarine (Stork)
7.5oz caster sugar
9oz self raising flour
4 eggs
1 tbsp vanilla essence
 
 
 
  1. Cream together sugar and margarine.
  2. Sift flour.  Alternate adding flour and eggs at a time to the mixture.
  3. Add vanilla and whisk for a couple of minutes to incorporate air, making a fluffier cupcake.
  4. Evenly place batter in 24 cupcake cases and bake at 160 degrees Celcius for 10-12 minutes or until slightly golden.
  5. Once cooled, cut off the top of the bun, and cut in half.  Place jam and cream on bun and then slightly tilt top of bun to look like wings.  Sprinkle icing sugar on top.  Enjoy!

For a variation, add 2-3 tbsp cocoa or a big handful of raisins just before placing the batter into the muffin pan.

________Hebrews 4:12-16 – Draw Close to God and He will Draw Close to You!_______

Don’t you wish you were at Straid Congregational’s Pudding Party???

Straid threw a Pudding Party ( a Dessert Party).  The picture says is all!  Over 100 ladies gathered for the party with giveaways, a dessert quiz, a Cooking Demo and a several tables full of desserts!  YUM!

Last week I attended my goodlooking husband’s “Church and Culture” class at Belfast Bible College.  I thought I would brag and show you a picture…

This week for dinner I made the chinese dinner which is in my “savory” recipes.  I threw in a few extra vegetables to make it more nutritious and delicious! (Mixed peppers & Zucchini).  YOU HAVE TO TRY THE RECIPE!!!

On October 19th I spent some time with lovely ladies at First Broughshane Presbyterian church.  I did a Cooking For Christ demonstration at their visitors night while talking about finding security in Jesus Christ alone.  There were about 80 ladies at the event, so I spent some time baking for them these colorful, decadent cakes.  I love sprucing up desserts with chocolate curls, strawberry fans and chocolate leaves.  Click here to learn step by step how to make special chocolate leaves to dazzle any food guru.

Today, on my website profile I reached 5,000 hits… so thank you to all of you who tasted a flavor of the Cooking For Christ ministry by visiting the website!

Thanks for stopping by!!!  Have a lovely day!!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “Pictures of what I have been up to lately…”

RSS Feed for Table Talk – Coming Back to The Table Comments RSS Feed

Oh Lindsey I wish I was there!! these all are beautiful!! Butterfly cupcakes! WOW! Thanks SO MUCH for calling today!! Much Love, Grma B. Psalm 139:17

I do wish I were at the Pudding Party! I’m glad things are going well and it looks like you’re having a lot of fun.
Congrats on hitting 5000 mark!

Love all the deserts. They make me very hungry and i’m drooling looking at all of them.
Next time you’re in Georgia don’t forget to come by.
Congrats on hitting 5000 mark!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Love you guys.
Estera

What is caster sugar? I have never heard of it, but I am thinking it is regular sugar you would use for your morning coffee. Am I right? Please let me know! julietesterman@aol.com Blessings to you all. Julie

Hello Julie, thanks for asking about caster sugar vs. regular sugar. Caster sugar is simply ground down to have a finer consistency in order to dissolve more easily into cake batters. Smaller granules have the same taste as the larger granules. Caster sugar and Regular sugar can be interchanged with no problem. If you can’t find it in your local grocery store, it’s no problem, just use ordinary sugar! Julie, thanks again for your question 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new recipes and posts by email.

  • Couscous Salad

  • Moroccan Chicken Tangine

  • Coq Au Vin

  • How to make Chocolate Leaves

  • Carrot Passion Cake

  • Raspberry crumble

  • Pineapple Chicken Chinese Dish

  • Oatmeal Cranberry White Choc Cookies

  • Women's Ministries for our Generation

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

